The beginning


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Kassel
May 1st 2012
Published: May 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I have always kept the big idea of traveling through the world in my mind - especially going to Australia. A large unknown country with many secrets to explore and adventures to survive. The final decision to do so arrived early in 2012 out of nowhere since this year will (probably) be the last chance to make a dream come true for a very long time.

So I started to take action. I've turned the internet upside down to gather as much information as possible. The hardest thing for me was to find cheap and proper flights. Hard to do because proper flights are often expensive and the cheap flights are often very inconvenient. But in the end I worked it out and booked with Qantas. The big plus to fly with Qantas are the bonus miles which you can spend down under. The whole trip will give 10.500 bonus miles which are equal to 5.200 real miles. But what will be the whole trip? I will start at Aug. 8th. from Frankfurt, going to Bangkok via London. I've planned a Stopover at Asia for 7 weeks. During this time I am planning to travel from Thailand to Malaysia via Sarawak (former Borneo) or Sulawesi (Indonesia) back to Bangkok. Departing from Bangkok at Sept. 25th going to Cairns via Sydney. I've booked my return flight for Mar. 26th, returning home to Germany the following day.

That's the plan but as you and I know - reality will change everything! But that's okay - challenge accepted! I am not planning for a supercomfortableallinclusive vacation.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb