The frisbees of dreamland


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
September 15th 2005
Published: September 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

how do i find myself in all sorts of situations....well you´ve experienced part of the way our lives (me & dave) take shape...

the frisbees, well some of you know ´day bats´ and ´night bats´.....those (hopefully imaginary) dark shapes you see in the corner of your eye when exhausted or make you jump out of a doze like an idiot, arm or leg shooting up...well because my flight went santiago to frankfurt...outside it went quickly from night, to morning, to night, to morning, so i discovered frisbees! I was jumping outa my seat scaring the shite out of the dour german beside me thew whole way! been travelling nearly 3 days....zzzzzzzzz!

needless to say, i´m a stinkin, tired lad on full reserve energy auto pilot!

so was in the waiting lounge of frankfurt airport, hours to wait, got sick of trying to use that bleedin´ stand alone poxy t-mobile phone/net machine so i asked the guy at information if there was anywhere I could go to find a proper net cafe...so he gives me directions...i saunter on through some desks, oblivious to the whole passport control setup, was whistled back....realised that through the doors i was passing through was actual Germany....therefore i was entering their country illegally (now, don´t be laughing to hard...i aint usually that dozy, reckon I can be forgiven for not having my nogggin tuned in properly) anyhow, Mr Passport Control turned out to be grand...i explained i was mindless following the info guys directions, he laughed at my beckham shirt (i´m wearing a "I hate Beckham clones" shirt) ...we chatted for a bit, got my passport stamped and carried on.....except Mr. stern police man was waiting for me....so we had a little chat in some really hot room...i´m filthy already so all the old grime from my long time travelling, no shower since i said goodbye to bariloche...so i´m sweating fairly big time.....and I admit looking quite guilty (of god knows what, but i´m looking it)....

his three problems are, in order of seriousness and their probable relationship (in his thick head):
1) why did i dash through passport control and attempt to enter his country
2) why does my passport show that I have recently entered and left and reentered (and in some cases left again) Brazil, Paraguay, Argentina, and Chile
3) (the clincher) why have I apparently abandoned luggage on an international flight.....(obviously my bags are checked through to Dublin)

oh deary...anyhow.....he ended up also laughing at my shirt, i told him about my trip... and my tiredness effecting my brain, we had tea (which i politely drank, couldn't refuse, he was scary, but it made me sweat even more.....i´m rancid now).....and he gave me a free return taxi voucher...and directions to a nearby shopping mall...where i am now!

and trust me, even i couldn´t make this up, i am currently on the outskirts of Frankfurt in a nice air conditioned net cafe drinking a free beer because jurgen or jurgend who works here, whichever, hates beckham!!!!! ha, ha!

now for my next trick...its 1345pm and my flight is at, hang on (checking), fuck, 1545.....i was thinking 1645.....so lets see if I make it back in time!!!

oh the days are just packed!

p.s: those who so kindly replied to my shower assistants job, which was intriguingly high, no, there is no application forms, you have to tell me why you should get the job.....and sorry to the incredible amounts of people who took offense to my insistance on brunettes....if you can convince me otherwise...... 😊

oh, and the salary just doubled due to current urgent market needs


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb