14 days, 5 countries and 2 crazy females visit central Europe with a tour group


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
May 12th 2007
Published: May 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

May 12 my friend & I left Pittsburgh and joined a tour group with Cosmos. We booked it in December. We started off in Frankfurt, Germany then off to Berlin for 2 nights, 2 nights in Warsaw, Poland and 2 in Krakow. Our bus only drove through the country of Slovakia; then 2 nights in Budapest, one night in Vienna, 2 in Prague, one in Munich and our last night in Frankfurt. 5 countries and 14 days to see it may seem like not enough time, but I feel that we saw the highlights. I have already done 2 tours with Globus and it is nice not to have to drag your luggage around and having someone else do the driving while enjoying the sights of the countryside. All of the breakfasts were included as well as 6 dinners. There were 16 optional excursions and they were all offered to us. My friend's parents took us to the Pittsburgh airport for our 2:15pm Continental flight to Newark, NJ. From here, we left in the evening for an overnight flight to Frankfurt, German. I got my mp3 player all ready with the 80's song "99 luft ballons" (the German version) on it.


There are a few questions to be answered here, like:
1) Will our flights be on time?
2) How much sleep will I get on the 9 hour plane ride?
3) Will our luggage make it at the same time we do?
4) Will the members of our tour group like us?

and the most important questions of all:
5) How many times will I stumble/trip/fall?

Stay tuned......


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb