Trip to Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Bad Homburg vor der Hohe
January 2nd 2012
Published: January 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Bad Homburg


I have decided, before my trip to the New Zealand, to have a stop in Bad Homburg, Germany where my sister lives with her family. I spent Christmas and New Years Eve here with my family and some friends I know from previous years.

I ate a lot of beatiful things which my sister Martina cooked for us and enjoyed every minute of my stay here. The weather wasn´t too bad either. The snow didn´t show up, which I was very happy about as I didn´t pack clothes for the snow.

We made a trip to Herzberg in Taunus which was magical with the fog (will add some pictures later).

Now, I am pretty nervous about the flight as I have never flown longer then 3 hours. My longest trip was to Istanbul in 2007. I have 10 hours flight to Seoul - I am planning to sleep the whole flight, 5 hours break in Seoul and then another 10 hours to Aucland. I checked the news and there are no exceptional events happening in Korea or New Zealand...I wouldn´t be surprised with my luck!

I have my special travel socks, a book and a mp3 player. I managed to wash my touch phone in the washing machine just before I arrived in Germany and lost one third of my contacts but my former flat mate has kindly offered me to use her old Samsung.

I am looking forward to the new adventure and experience and I am in positive frame of mind. I wish you all the best for 2012 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb