W. 42


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg
October 23rd 2014
Published: October 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

I woke up by the alarm i had put on the other day, Clara was still lying in the bed next to me and was still asleep. I wrote a note saying that i was going to bring some breakfast for both of us. I took my keycard and my wallet and walked silently out of the room, took the elevator down to the reception and walked out on the street. I walked around for fifteen min before i found a cafe that was called cafe Morgenrot that looked nice, i bought two sandwiches and two coups of coffee and went back to the hotel room and shared it with Clara. During breakfast Clara announced that she had to go back to Italy because her very distant cousin (witch she hardly knew) had past away and she had to go on his funeral, i went to the airport with her because i was traveling on.

Just before she went through the security checks she gave me her address and said that if i was traveling to Italy i would come by. I decided to go to Hamburg and the best way to get there was to take the bus, i checked the internet for busses that went to Hamburg and one of the best ones was called Berlin Linien Bus. I bought a ticket and got on the bus, it took three hours and i spent the hours sleeping. The air felt thick of the heat when i got of the bus and the sun was burning in the sky and it felt like i was going to pas out from the heat, i sat down on a bench in the shadow to cool of and when i sat there on the bench i looked around me and of the view from the bench the city looked quite nice. I walked to a vegetarian restaurant that was called Restaurant Leaf witch was recommended to me by a friend. Just by the name i knew that it was not my thing, i ordered a meal and the sight was terrifying, it was a green mess on the plate.

As i walked out of the restaurant a man runs straight into me and knocks us both to the ground he rises quickly and runs away without a apology, shortly after a women comes up to me and asks if there was a man running past, I say yes and then she asks if he dropped a handbag.

I look around me and there was, i pick it up and give it to her she tanks me allot then she gives me a check as a thank but I'm still confused about what happened. I look down on the check that the women gave me and it felt like the world stopped, the check was worth 2000 dollars! I walked around for a bit thinking about what i was going to do with the money, i pas a big hotel called Fairmont Hotel and i thought that i could use a bit of sleep in style. The hotel was beautiful with marble floors, golden colored pillars, large chandeliers and everything was polished until it was shining. After i checked in a went to a museum of archeology where i saw a bunch of ancient swords and daggers. After that i checked out the St. Michaelis church and went up in the 103 meters tall tower and then i walked trough the court yard.







http://gogermany.about.com/od/transportationingermany/p/bus_travel_germany.htm



http://sv.hotels.com/hotel/details.html?children%5B0%5D=0&previousDateful=false&reviewOrder=date_newest_first&so=STAR_RATING_HIGHEST_FIRST&rl=CITY:339884:UNKNOWN:UNKNOWN&roomno=1&pa=1&did=339884&rooms%5B0%5D.numberOfAdults=1&tab=description&dn=Hamburg,+Tyskland&hotelId=109304



http://amh.de

Advertisement



Tot: 0.357s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb