First Experience, how to construct the blog


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
June 8th 2012
Published: August 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

binnenalsterbinnenalsterbinnenalster

D70, 24-70mm
Early Summer Experience in Hamburg:

It is a chance to attend ISC2012 in Hamnurg, and let me have a chance to the North part of Germany and also the first time to Germany.

As being heavily occupied by mail driven style work in IT company, it is also very tight to figure out the city in a detail manner (Be able to go around) before I go. Without proper preparation, I am on the airplane.

Paris is the first city in Europe that I landed in late 90s. Hamburgs is the city I meet with Europe agian since 2003.

Becasue is far north, I enjoy the comfort of the coll and dry climate, and is luxery for me who from the wet and humid sub-tropical area.

It take less than 20 minute to take a Taxi from airport to Downtown. I found out there are not much high buildings in Hamburg city. But the place where I stay may be the highest building around the area. Radisson Blu, I am suspect how this high building is get building permission.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb