Sonntag


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
August 24th 2008
Published: August 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I went to Christus Gemeinde this morning and it was great! Yet again I could feel the Holy Spirit, although this time it was more in tears than in warmth. I sat with Insa and Gerd (not my relative) who I met last night. During the sermon, Gerd offered to translate, which was really nice. It was about what is your mission in life, and a lot of it really spoke to me about how I'm supposed to be here in Hamburg, and God has something great planned for me here! After the service, there was coffee, tea, and cookies, so I talked to Insa and some of her friends for a bit, then I saw Ms. Weatherall so I went to say hi to her, and then I also met a girl named Claudia who was really nice. Then I went back to the hotel and decided to go jogging around the Alster. It was really nice, because it wasn't raining today. This is the first nice day we've really had here so far! So I ran around the lake and it was really pretty... well I didn't really run around the whole thing haha... maybe some other day. =P After that I showered and then found some dinner. Then I went back to Christus Gemeinde for the evening service. It was similar to the morning service because the sermon was the same, but all of the young people were there, many that I had already met and also some new people! This time, I had the chance to see how much of the sermon I understood without translation and it was cool because I still could understand a lot of it. But maybe that's because I had already had it translated for me! I don't know haha. Then afterwards I was talking to some people and I also discovered that the people in North Germany have never been to Oktoberfest! And everyone keeps telling me how good my german is. Someone even told me my grammar was good, and I tried to tell them that it wasn't. Such an awesome day! And not a drop of rain fell from the sky! =)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb