When does school start again????


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
March 3rd 2008
Published: March 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Week 2 of 2 of boredom. Can't wait for a week from today- school starts, and I'll have a life once more! I don't know if I said this before, but I did decide that the twice per week at night B2 class at Colon was fine for me. A bit challenging, but what's the point if it isn't I guess. But despite this I still have many gaps in my schedule, and the rain doesn't help! So I went on over to Europe Passage by Jungfernstieg and they have a bookstore called Thalia's. They have a great English section with my favorite authors. I was very excited.. and I just bought #2 this morning. Yep, first novel done in 4 days... can't get me to pick one up at home.

But anyways, fun weekend. It was miserable weather wise, we had a 'hurricane' which by east coast USA standards is a bit of wind. Still was bad, really high winds and rain. Not fun. Joe and I did dinner and a movie both Saturday and Sunday. We looked at both German and English movies, but both movies ended up being English ones. We try to immerse ourselves, but sometimes we just need a break. And our Muttersprache. We say Sweeney Todd on saturday and No Country for Old Men on sunday. The last one was a compromise with Joe- I don't do action movies, nevermind western action movies. It was actually not that bad. Really bad ending though...

Just got word that Bekki is coming up from Salzburg for the weekend in 2 weeks, so excited!!! Joe still wants to go to Ireland for St Pattys, but he may end up going alone.. I don't have enough money for this month!!! First he wants to go to Ireland, which I'd love to do if I had the discretionary (dare I say income) but then we are going to Vienna for Easter, then somewhere for his birthday in early April. I'm praying he says Munich... I love Munich : ) So yeah.. busy month. But I can't wait... busy = not bored!!! Well unfortunately no more updates, but I'm sure they will pour in once school begins. Bis Spaeter!

Love, J

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0789s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb