Hochzeit


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bremen » Bremen
August 27th 2006
Published: August 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yes, I know I still haven't written up Ecuador yet, but at least some of this blog can be contemporary I figure, and I have time to kill.

I'm in an internet cafe in Bremen waiting. I seem to have done a lot of this in the past few dazs. (Bz the waz, German kezboards have z's where the y's should be and vice-versa so there will be a few z's and y's out of place here and there.)

Yesterdaz was the wedding, In Oldenburg, of mz friends Nadine and Manfred whom I met in Australia last zear in the little town of Walpole. It was verz schön. For those of zou who like to know such details, the bride wore a beautiful velvet brown / dark purple gothish affair off the shoulders with a bit of flounce, cross-straps at the back and some flowery appendages and small heels. Her hair was in loose curls with greenerz. I'll put up a photo when I get back home again. The groom wore a fetching black suit with black / dark purple shirt. The mother of the bride wore an understated but prettz skirt and blouse combination. Tim wears Versace morning suit (Hermes, €1899), Dolce and Gabbana sunglasses (Space Covent Garden $299), Lambert and Butler cufflinks (free with carton lids), Aquascrotum hush puppies (tailor made, Quito, $5.60 down from $10). Anzwaz, enough.

Oh, and I almost forgot, it was also the christening of their soooo cute daughter Norah. She wore traditional white.

The long-awaited (more waiting...) reception was held in the delightful Missionairisches Yentrum, or MZ) just out of town and this also provided accommodation in modern, well appointed rooms for a mere €15 or so a night. Needleness to saz, there was dancing and also some drinking. The local dance is "Disco Fox" (1,2, tap forwards then backwards with the left foot) which proved verz amenable to Salsa moves, which of course I was keen to demonstrate. Sadlz at 3am we were kicked out.

Then at 10am this morning the leftovers formed the basis for brunch. A few more hours' waiting then our citz tour got cut short bz torrential rain. So we adjourned to a cafe for a snack then a restaurant for dinner. Zetyt komme ich hier an.

Well, that filled the time nicelz. Better head back soon to get on the train. Should sleep better than on the waz here I think. Still jet, train and bus lagged I think.

Tschüs,

Tim x





Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0903s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb