I'll give you funny


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bremen » Bremen
August 12th 2007
Published: August 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It has been brought to my attention that my blog ha not contained sufficent numbers of 'funny bits' for the punters who are reading for a cheap thrill, so here are four=

1 Biking along kustenkanal I suddenly, involuntarily, burst into song.... into song in german. The song went 'Ich bin ein auto/...' fortunately for the world I stopped at that one line but the presence of german and dutch all around me is obivously having an effect, not only does it mke me burst into song but my mind plays little snippets of german sounding words as I bike 'ich, isch, und, etc'

2 When I went to the bed and breakfast on the first night I introdued myself as Clint and the litle old lady introduced herself as 'Frau Memblick' (well, something like that). I wish now I had straght away said 'I'm going to call you Mrs Dutchy'.. Well, I think its funny, that had me laughing or hald an hour on the bike yesterday.

3 'horse racist' if you don't know dino comics, go to qwantz.com and get enlightened... everytime I get annoyed about horse leavings on the road, I wonder if I'm being horse racist thanks to Utahraptor.

4 At the party last night I was getting very sleepy, sitting in the hall, eyes closing but fearful that if I did let myself slumber Tony would bust into the room and start singing a techno remix of 'emu fell asleep at the party'

5 wen i was looking for a place to stay in the horrible town called Hoozegard I followed a map's diections to a holiday camp , but this wasn't lie they are in nz, it was mre like that british comedy where they used to say 'Hi de Hi campers' do you know the one anyway, it was my vision of the holiday destination from hell, camp deivided into little plots that people obviously stayed at each year fo the entirity of their summer breaks in wee cabins or mobile homes, right next door to a thousand other dutchies, having the same neighbours every yer on your holiday to the same place.... just
yes that's five,not four, but neither ae they that funny.


I' in Bremen now. Oskar introduced me to a traditional german cureall made from a form of grass seed that has been processed so some of its sugars become ethanol. this morning my legs don't hurt for the first time, although my head does somewhat.

thanks, Oskar, for your secret german remedy!

Advertisement



14th August 2007

pics?????????????????????????
where the hell are youre photos? you could be making all this up from the Canadian Commission you cheeky. In Deutchland they say I am Deutch
14th August 2007

So Bremen aye? I must sat that I passed through that place on the way from Hamburg to Groningen back in the days. Look after yourself son.
14th August 2007

sanson
Clearly a certain sanson has got to a computer.

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb