Going places


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
July 21st 2014
Published: July 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

So I visited the Olympiastadion today and was glad that it did. It is a big stadium, it looks nice from the outside I like the architecture. It was changed from the old Olympic Stadium that just part of it was destroyed and remodeled to look better and fit more people. From the inside it is marvelous to look at you get a nice view all around and it is a good size stadium. I noticed that they have a pool for the public there too which I probably will visit on hot day. I visited the Potsdamer Platz again and taken a look at the Sony Center that is there. I like it the way it was built and everything. Since it was around the corner I also caught a train to Alexander Platz. It is a nice place with nice museums close by and really nice churches. I have said it before and I will say it again the architecture here is amazing and I just like looking at all the nice buildings and designs. I was also trying to get to the Tegel Sea since I heard it is a nice sea but I could not find my way to it. I might take that adventure another day before I leave, I also have in mind to visit the little town of Potsdam from I also heard is nice little place to visit. I have interacted with some people that I met at bars, mainly the bartenders since they are nice and friendly. I have not been afraid to ask for directions when I feel a little lost, which helps me for knowing to get around and not have to worry and how to get back to my room. Well that is all I can say for now until next time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb