Second Week


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
July 11th 2014
Published: July 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

As the days go by I notice how weird Germany's weather is. It can be raining really hard in the morning or early afternoon and by mid afternoon the sun will be all out. I have yet to really experience a day that it would rain all day. Yesterday I caught a train that I took all the way to Alexander Platz. There I walked around and looked at some churches that were around the area. These churches really astonished me in the way that they looked from the outside as well as from the inside. I had never seen churches that were so old and well built. I found out were the five museums that are on an island are and I plan to visit them some time soon. I also took into account that on that side of town that more people take the trains and walk instead of driving. While on that side of town I walked down to the train station on Freidrich strasse, which didn't seem that far by the way. From the Freidrich station I jumped on a subway rail that took me to Potsdam Platz. Once there I went to the Sony Center to take a look around, since I heard it was a great center from a tour guide on a tour bus that I had gotten on the day before. There I watched a movie to kill some time. After that I went back to my apartment since it was already getting late. Throughout the day I had been looking at all these great buildings and their architecture, which I really do admire the architecture here in Berlin so far. I don't really see buildings like these back in the U.S. so I was just taking in all the wonderful buildings and how everything was made. I had seen a lot in just a couple of hours and not to mention that I had done so all on foot.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb