Now in Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
November 18th 2007
Published: November 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone

Well I thought that I would write and let everyone know what I have been doing since I last wrote. I am now traveling around with Cat and having the best time in Germany. I was really happy with myself because I made it to the Frankfurt airport and to the arrivals all by myself without getting lost. We spent a few days in Frankfurt but did not get up to much. Just seemed to walk around and look inside Cathedrals. It reminded of old Adelaide as the all the shops closed on Sunday. Frankfurt was more of a business city that a touristy city.

We are currently in Berlin and having an even better time. Walked along where the wall once was which was really cool. Today we spent the day walking around a forced labor camp. Can't got over some of the things that the people had to go through. Luckily most survived compared to other camps. Still freaked me out though. The other day we went to an Anne Frank museum, and checked out "Checkpoint Charlie". The photos from around that time are really interesting. Stood on the same bridge as JFK and German and American tanks facing off.

We will be making out way to Munich in few days time, then head on over to Vienna.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Beach on KorculaBeach on Korcula
Beach on Korcula

Went for a swim but the rocks were to much for my poor feet.


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb