Back to Berlin


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
December 14th 2012
Published: December 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe that we fly home tomorrow. We drove to Berlin this morning and I am just setting up my last blog entry while Ralf has some meetings here in Berlin. We are staying at my favorite hotel from this summer....Hotel Gendarm...aka the Pink Hotel! And of course I couldn't resist a few pictures of our room. I will load the other pictures from the rest of the day when we get home...although last time it took me 6 months to get the last ones added to the blog! So glad I have had this time in Germany. I have so enjoyed the Christmas spirit here and after a few days back home in Florida we are off to Minnesota for some more Christmas cheer.

We returned home today and I have just loaded the last of the pictures. The Christmas Market in Berlin was gorgeous. Each of the 6 different markets we visited during our time in Germany were unique in many ways but all of them gave you the general sense of people coming together to celebrate the wonders of Christmas despite the cold temperatures and snow-packed paths. Auf Wedersehen....until next time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Berlin Christmas MarketBerlin Christmas Market
Berlin Christmas Market

Rows and rows of booths of all things Christmas...check out these ornaments!
Our last dinnnerOur last dinnner
Our last dinnner

An awesome Bavarian Style restuarant in downtown Berlin
One of Ralf's Raw FavoritesOne of Ralf's Raw Favorites
One of Ralf's Raw Favorites

Raw ground chuck, topped with a raw egg and raw onions, served with dark rye bread.
Hotel Gendarm...charming and PINK!Hotel Gendarm...charming and PINK!
Hotel Gendarm...charming and PINK!

Love those silver sparkle lights over the bed


Tot: 0.313s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb