Berlin


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
November 30th 2011
Published: December 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Waking up with a lot of nerves and only 2 hours of sleep.
Today is the first day of the rest of my life.

Heading of to Berlin at 7 am, food, drinks and lots of music packed. We had to take a detour, because apparently we needed a special sticker to go into Berlin. After that was settled, we were ready to cross the border.

I was quite much surprised that it was possible to drive OVER 130km an hour, and when i saw that the meeting time got closer, and we weren't close to Berlin at all, if found myself reaching the 160km an hour mark. This rental car, is really a car that i love.

The meet and greet was supposed to start at 4pm and we saw the end of destination coming closer by the minute and FINALLY at 3.30pm we found the hotel, rushed into it, chanced clothes, freshened up a little, and ran off to the magnet club, to finally meet our men.

In all the hurry, i forgot to bring the presents, but i had more meet & greets ahead, so they could wait.

We found a lot of cool monkey junkies in the line (Yes I mean you, Tina, Steffie, Nikki, Karin, and the ladies who i forgot the name of)

FINALLY time to go inside, i was quite much shaking by now, but still with a big smile on my face, we stepped in the room and the first thing i saw was Ben.G's huge smile and he waved at me.
We introduced ourselves and told them a bit about us, I asked them to sign my monkey jeans. Ben.G liked my style, i felt so proud.

Then it was picture time, Jackson moved over a bit, to make room to stand next to him and Ben.G, But i kinda had in mind, that i wanted to stand between the Bens so i kindly declined the offer.

The Meet and Greet was over way too soon. We got out and found the awesome ladies waiting there. we went to a Mexican restaurant for a few drinks and some food before the show.
We laughed pretty hard when we found out that they had a cocktail named 'Sex in the Jungle' and as a dirty minded lady, i could not NOT order that one,

We were joking about Sex in the Jungle being a great inprov song, so i tweeted it to Jerad, including pictures.
I had the time of my life just being in a bar, with all Monkey junkies around me, sipping drinks, (what we had to wait for for at least 20 minutes) laugh, joke, sing and party.

8pm and finally Monkey time. Right before i got in, Lani gave me my zookeepers jacket and VIP pass, we got to go in and made it to the front of the stage, Of course i was standing right behind the keyboard.

After Cara Salimando's performance (Who is REALLY AWESOME) it was monkey time. I was quite shakey and nervous, but the moment the first sounds of the Fair sounded through the room i started to smile and bounce.

The show was amazing, i bounced, i laughed, nearly cried when Uncle started to sing Invisible monsters, and partied hard with my ladies.

At the Improv time, we all shouted Sex in the Jungle, and i was so happy and surprised that Jerad picked that one for Improv song, I still have NO idea what Jackson was singing, but it was fun.

At the end of the show, Jerad tossed me his guitar pick, and then it was time to go in line for the signings.

Right before the show i had a wall post from Daddy Graupner, to give his son a hug from him, I showed Ben the post and he stood up and hugged me, while i was standing in line for the signings. Really unexpected but most welcome. (thank you sir Daddy for that wall post)

Time to head back to the hotel and get some sleep, driving to Hamburg the next morning.

I had a blast!

Advertisement



5th December 2011

great time
oh we had such an awesome time and so much fun! I still need to luagh when I think about us sitting in this mexican like restaurant :D
5th December 2011

Maris in Berlin
Just read your post, loved it!! So damn happy for you babe, you are really the greatest!! Looking forward to read more!! Love you much too much <3 Sara aka your Evil Pixie

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb