Finally in Berlin


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
June 11th 2010
Published: June 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, I am finally at the hotel in Berlin, although we got into Berlin Hauptbanhof about 4 and half hours late. Apparantly a tree fell on the line. Bloody inconsiderate tree. The journey here wasn' too bad but I found I slept better when the train was moving which last night wasn't a lot. Still glad to be here. Although only for one night which is a shame. I haven't managed to get out and see anything unfortunately. Just chilling at the hotel. Leaving early tomorrow morning for Moscow. So going out to get supplies, supermarket around the corner. Met some interesting people on the trip so far. The french medieval muscians I shared my compartment with on the train, the two americans students I am sitting with talking about Berlin. The english guy on his way to a stag party. The people are certainly the most interesting part so far. Lonliness is a problem to an extent but I am keeping busy and making friends. I am looking forward to getting to Moscow and getting this underway properly. I am looking forward to going home at the end of everything, I certainly and gonna be tired of travelling, I think the pace may be a bit much. Overall this should be good though. Anyway should get off. Look out for my update in Moscow.

Advertisement



11th June 2010

A dose of Man-Up pills seems to have worked...
Chris! Glad you took my advice about this site...just adds to my 'I'm always right' list. Berlin is incredibly, I love it! Great news about the people - and like I said in my text...the lonliness will subside and you'll realise what an amazing time you're having! Miss you so much already. Have a bier for me! :D xx

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb