Backlog of Europe: Berlin


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
February 15th 2004
Published: September 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I’m backlogging some of my previous travels in Europe from when I was in high school and college. They won’t contain much information as it was a while ago, but I would be more than happy to share my experiences with anyone who has a question.

Berlin is an enormous and efficient city. Absolutely beautiful old architecture, great museums, and an amazing 20th century history. While it is a long walk, walking from the east side and ending in the west side really draws out the contrast between the two parts of the city. The night life is amazing as is the food to be found with street vendors (sausages galore!).

I also had the chance to visit Munich while in Germany. It is a much smaller city, easier to walk around in, has a fantastic park, beautiful old architecture, and, of course, a handful of the best beer halls in the world.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb