Berlin


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
July 31st 2005
Published: August 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Berlin last night. After a detour on the wrong train from the airport I found my way to the hostel an hour later then expected 😉

Found two guys from Norway who knew this alternative place, it's a community driven cafĂ©/bar/club where the alternative people gather. Artists, punk-people, homo community, just everyone "else" 😊 This night they had live performances by a few different Sing & Songwriters and as main artist "Kitty". Small time singer mixing the voice of Elin Sigvardsson with an electric guitarr and drums. All in all I found the place and the people to be more interesting then the music. Didn't bring the camera there unfortunately.

Today I walked around in Berlin for hours, went to Checkpoint Charlie and the Topography of Terror exhibition.
I'm kind of tired of doing touristy stuff...
Back at the hostel I teamed up with some people from France for some beers - funny how I have to go to Germany to meet the french people... Since they had an appointment with some others later I ended up back at the hostel with some girls from Slovenia.

Leaving Berlin on tuesday morning so I'm just gonna
WindowWindowWindow

A window on a closed down building.
spend tomorrow walking around, picking up the tickets, shopping, etc.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

French peopleFrench people
French people

The french people I had to travel to Berlin to meet.


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb