Munich Airport


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria
August 17th 2018
Published: August 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I made it to Munich! The flight wasn't too bad, the plane was huge! I did not get a window seat which was a little unnerving for me, I did not get to see the countryside as we landed. I managed to close my eyes and drift off at times, the eye mask and neck pillow were great! I also got the idea from Rick Steves to bring an inflatable beach ball for my feet, it worked great! I was also able to lay over it to change positions. I think people thought I was a little strange while I was blowing it up, but it worked like a charm. I couldn't figure out where the S-BAHN was when I got here, I feel completely out of place. I am sure I will feel more comfortable as I go on, but right now, I am feeling out of sorts. I asked a video information kiosk and a person came on the screen, I felt so awkward, it was a life-size person on front of me on the screen speaking German, I do not like video chats! Everyone speaks so fast I have to ask them to repeat themselves, which I do not know yet how to ask in german. I was able to get coffee, I ordered a vanilla latte, which she said was a latte machiatto, I do not think it is the same thing, but it was good. The bathrooms here are clean, I changed, brushed my teeth and cleaned up, I guess there are showers elsewhere if you want, does the US have showers at their ariports? Next stop, S-BAHN and Dachau concentration camp.

Advertisement



17th August 2018

Go jess!
Hang in there, what an adventure. Thanks for your update.
17th August 2018

it's happening!
Inflatable beach ball! Great idea! You'll be a seasoned traveler full of tips after this journey. European airports should always have English speaking robots...really...
18th August 2018

Yikes!
You don't like video chats? You are showing your age. I'm sure you will pick up a few German phrases quickly. I depended on you in Paris, you just seemed to know your way around. I was 45 when we went to France and you were 23.

Tot: 0.399s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb