Schloss Neuschwanstein


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Schwangau
July 6th 2007
Published: January 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Schloss NeuschwansteinSchloss NeuschwansteinSchloss Neuschwanstein

Schloss Neuschwanstein in a misty afternoon.
Hello,


A weekend in July Lynne, a friend of mine from Australia, and I travelled from Darmstadt to southern Germany by car to visit Schloss Neuschwanstein in the county of Schwangau. I planned on writing about this gorgeous place earlier but was too busy travelling, moving back to Finland and working on my Master's thesis. 😊

Because I didn't write about it then, I decided to add pictures we took during this magnificent weekend. Neuschwanstein is a place worth visiting! Entry to each castles is only with a guide but everything is well organized. Enjoy the pictures!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

MarienbrückeMarienbrücke
Marienbrücke

View over to a bridge from the castle of Neuschwanstein
Schloss HohenschwangauSchloss Hohenschwangau
Schloss Hohenschwangau

Ludwig II spent his childhood in this castle. It is located near the castle of Neuschwanstein.
View from Schloss HohenschwangauView from Schloss Hohenschwangau
View from Schloss Hohenschwangau

The small lake is called Schwansee (Swan lake)
Lynne and ILynne and I
Lynne and I

Lynne and I at Neuschwanstein
The end of Romantische Strasse!The end of Romantische Strasse!
The end of Romantische Strasse!

We found the end of the romantic road...where it begins??
Mountain TegelbergMountain Tegelberg
Mountain Tegelberg

On our way to the top of the mountain Tegelberg
SceneryScenery
Scenery

Scenery from Tegelberg over the lakes of the East Allgäu plain.


31st January 2008

wow
Hey assi, Thanks for doing this blog. The pictures are great. Can't believe its been over 6 months since we had such a great time there together. love lynne
1st February 2008

Schloss Neuschwanstein
Hey Lynne! I couldn't believe it myself either that it's been over 6 months since we visited the castle. It sure was a great weekend - pictures reminded me of it! I'm still eager to know where is the beginning of the Romantische Strasse... :)

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0818s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb