fears and doubts vs. hopes and dreams


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Roth
September 14th 2011
Published: September 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My flight to Thailand is quickly approaching and my nerves are steadily increasing day by day. The reality of my situation is starting to unfold. Even though I have been to Thailand before I still have this fear at the back of my mind of things that could go wrong: floods, tsunamis, earthquake, etc. I want these thought out of my mind because they are only going to instill fear and doubt. This is why I am venting my fears out loud.

Questions:
1. Am I doing the right thing?
2. What is the right thing?
3. Should I have stayed in America/Germany to find work?
4. Will I ever come home?
5. What will I do after this?
6. What if a natural disaster happens like everyone likes to remind me?

No one can ever be sure of the future but one must be courageous to take the first step. I can only hope that everything will work out. I need to constantly remind myself not to worry about what could happen. Worrying is not going to help, if anything it's going to send me running back home.

It's always eye-opening when you get negative comments from friends you trust. It makes you sit back and have to re-evaluate two things, your endeavors and your friendship. I've learned that no one knows exactly what you are going through and it's a shame that the ones closest to you have the possibility to tear you down. At the end of the day, you know what is in your heart and you should with every molecule in your being go towards what you dream.

This is what I need to remind myself of everyday.

Advertisement



28th November 2011

first of all I am so so sorry for having it take this long to read your blogs lol but I'm catching up. Secondly who's butt do I gotta kick? lol who's this friend that put you down? Cuz obviously they are not that great of a friend, unless of course it was a misunderstanding. I hope it was. If it wasn't point me in the direction of who's ass I gotta beat down! lol Love ya chica!!!

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.1431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb