Personal Thoughts. New to Germany. Exploring in Nurnberg.


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Nuremberg (aka Nürnberg)
January 14th 2011
Published: October 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Note to self. Get out more. I came out tonight with the intent to have dinner maybe. More to find wireless (free) and to update my phone since I'm still living in a cheap hotel and they dont' have WiFi. I have no real plan. Which can be good. I have found the Skybar. It appears to be on the top floor of the movie theater complex. I think this is a good location. It has a beautiful view of the local cathedral. There are mostly couples here. It begs my usual question of where do single people go to meet people? I have not answered this but at least it know where to go if ever I find a partner to join me. It is literally just up the street from the main train station.

Note continued: I need to learn German. Difficult to meet people if you can't join the conversation.

It occurs to me as I sit here that thus far in my life, I have had no standards when it comes to the company of women. Beggers are not choosers. I've never spent enough time in a target rich environment to become comfortable enough to be particularly picky. This is part of the reason I've always wanted to live in a city. A thirsty man can not complain about the quality of water that life gives him.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb