Back on the Smash Train @ Oktoberfest


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
October 1st 2012
Published: May 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I lie on my bed with the feeling of the acid heartburn, a hazy head and a little extra timber. This is usually not good but a pain I masocistocally love. To me its like a trophy one I've earned for hitting it as hard as I could. Four days with my usually partner is smash spackerakis and my brother making a guest appearance at the worlds largest beer festival Oktoberfest. This was our mecca a sabaitcal we needed to pay our respects with our fellow followers of the good times. Oktoberfest containes the main elements of a good party;

1. Good Quality oversized beer

2. Alot of people up for a good time

3. Alot of people dressed up with women displaying fine clevage

4. A good game of football

5. Good friends

6. Banging, Cheesy and Ompa Beats

7. Dancing on Tables in tents with random strangers



This was a recipe from good times.



The last year had seen me shut the devil on my shoulder out as I did a masters. The boozy fun times gave way to books and the gym. Me and my body had become friends again as i rebild the temple getting fit running marathons and gaining a distinction. Clean living was delivering results, but clean living is dull. I ached for parties and missed my friends who were replaced by books, fat ars ugly damn books. I wanted no excuses that I could of given more to my masters so the last year in a rocky montage style would show me studying, training, studying, training to an 80's soundtrack. My body loved this green tea drinking temple respecting Tom but fuck its boring! So I gave myself a light, a big mutha fucking machine gun totting light - Oktoberfest. My studies had finished and I wanted to release the inner party dragon who lives with no consiquence plan and loves to go loco. The time had come.

As I set off with Spackers from Cardiff we met my brother in Munich. As with most of our trips we learn a lesson this one was offsetting cheap accomodation outside of the city was foolish as our gusthouse in the country was litterally in the middle of nowhere costing a fortune in taxis to the nearest train station. No sooner had we arrived as we set off for the tents. The 14 main tents in the city hold up to 10,000 patrons drinking masses which hold 2 1/2 pints at 6%. German beer is beautiful with each tent run by a different brewer and we tried to get into the haker tents but there were large ques so went to the HB tent.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb