The trip has begun! / End of Capernwray :(


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
March 16th 2012
Published: March 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I’ve left Capernwray… I’m REALLY excited to start traveling, but really sad to be leaving my friends. I was shown a lot of love from everyone as I left and it was really moving. Some other things have brought me down a bit though; Dustin’s grandfather died unexpectedly yesterday, and I had to run off to catch my flight so I didn’t get to formally say good bye to Vanessa. At the same time, I’m already making plans for meeting up with people back home, with the internet these days we are never more than a few clicks away, and we are going to spend eternity together with God in heaven so my worries are pretty ungrounded.

Hmm so yeah, thoughts so far… I believe I packed too much, my backpack is full to bursting and the little backpack I planned to leave empty is filled with books and Clif bars. Add to that my laptop bag, and an overnight coach ride on a seat too small for my shoulders and I am beginning to get a sore neck and upper back. I am looking forward to an early sleep tonight in my cozy hostel to say the least.

I hope they serve breakfast on the flight to Munich, it would be good to get some food other than Clif bars in me before tonight. Dustin’s host family gave him lots of sandwich supplies which he didn’t want, so he let me bring them for my travels, but I need some bread. It’s kind of interesting stuff, but it was free and it will keep for a long time, it is: ketchup, Dijon mustard, jelly (in like a jello-cup its weird), and then spreadable chicken and beef paste (yum :P).

(Post Flight) There was breakfast on the plane but it was a single lousy sandwich so I'm still really hungry, I'll tuff it out until Fussen tho just snacking. I was drifting in and out of sleep on the plane, but now that I've been up and moving and had a coffee I feel more awake, right now I'm waiting for my train to leave Munich for Fussen. It's soo good to have real internet, and time to write and get things done!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.372s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb