Now in Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
May 10th 2008
Published: May 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After a whirlwind tour through Innsbruck (Austria), Schloss Neuschwanstein and Oberammergau, we've ended up in Munich. I really liked Innsbruck (smaller and very near the mountains) and Neuschwanstein (what's not to like about a castle surrounded by forest and hiking trails). Oberammergau would have been better to see in 2010 (Passion Play).

The jury (me) is still out with regard to Munich. I might need to wander around more. It could also be that I'm still suffering from architecture overload.

I'll add photos at a later date when I can find a computer that has a USB port.

Tired now, but that could have been a result of the beer I had for lunch.

Advertisement



12th May 2008

Beer
Have a dark one for me!
13th May 2008

Have done
But it was a Guinness!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb