Lost Blog


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
August 6th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey Guys

So nobody is more sad to report this than I am. Travelblog.org, the website that hosted my blog, underwent a massive server failure, and lost all the blog entries that anybody has recorded for essentially the last three months. That is basically my entire blog. It still has some of the pictures, and thank god, all my pictures are on my computer. I also probably have some of my blog entries saved on my computer, and when I get back home, I will be able to check on that, but for right now, I am not using my own computer.

Right now there isnt very much that I can do about it, and I am really sorry about it. As a result, I am not entirely sure I will keep documenting the next few days on here, as my trip is drawing to a close. Suffice it to say I am having a great time in Germany, and will share pictures and stories when I return after August 14th.

Thanks to everybody who commented, etc., over the last few months. Your feedback definitely kept me from being too homesick, and was always something to look forward to when I checked my email.

Shylie

Advertisement



6th August 2007

this is me with an unhappy face :-(
Aw, Shylie, I'm so sorry about your blog entries- I have been looking forward to them all summer & always got so excited when I saw a new entry. Was in a mild panic over the last few days when I couldn't get on the website. Didn't save any, though. Will understand if the stream dries up but....that means you have to stay home more than 1 day so I can hear about the rest of the trip.

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb