Missed the connection


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
July 2nd 2007
Published: October 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 52.5235, 13.4115

We were a little over two hours late leaving JFK and had a 55 minute layover in Munich before our connection to Ankara. Needless to say, we didn't make it. Business is apparently quite good for the airlines at present because nearly everything was booked. I briefly envisioned spending a couple days in Munich, but we were able to cobble together a new solution. "We" was me standing at the counter looking polite, but pitiful and a Lufthansa agent at the counter. I was very lucky to end up in her line because we got a connection to Ismir and then on to Ankara that got us in around 9:30pm local time. I heard someone else who was supposed to be on our flight got routed through Rome, then Istanbul then Ankara and didn't get in until the next day. Yikes! The Munich airport looked very nice, but after we got our new flight assignment and used the facilities, we were out of there, so I can't say too much about it. I do wish I'd thought to buy chocolate while I was there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.029s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.012s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb