Driving to France


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Stuttgart
August 23rd 2007
Published: September 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

On the 23rd of August we drove to France for groceries. We drove through the Swarzwald and pulled over here to enjoy the view. These people are parasailing, it looks like so much fun! I hope I get a chance to do this before I leave!!!
The grocery store we went to in France is called Cora. It is the coolest grocery store I have ever been too!!! They have soooooooo much food. We bought several cases of French wine, a variety of French cheese and also pate. Oh, and of we also bought bagettes! Delicious!! Most of the food was actually really affordable. Everything is so fresh and everything looks home-made. You can't find very much food that looks like it was made by some big machine in a factory. In the seafood section there was a basket of crabs, some were ALIVE!!! I was poking them and I think probably about half of them were still alive. It was so weird because this basket was just between other seafood like oysters and fish. Actually, there were a couple different types of seafood that were still alive. I guess that just proves how fresh it really is. When I live in Tubingen, I would definately take a train into France just to buy groceries.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



6th September 2007

I hope you DON'T go parasailing
It looks dangerous and your father and I would rather not make an emergency visit. We are hoping to visit and enjoy it. Love, Mom

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb