Freiburg


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Freiburg
October 4th 2009
Published: October 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Freiburg this afternoon, and was met by my local hosts. We went and had a nice lunch, and then I took a long deserved nap (after not sleeping most of the night).
The hotel is a little strange - there is a shower in the room, but no toilet. I've had worse in South America, but it is an interesting concept. Freiburg itself is a very nice town, with some impressive buildings, and the surrounding area looks pretty nice as well from what I saw on the train.
I will write again in a few more days, and add some pictures of Freiburg as well.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0949s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb