Germany Wanderlust


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Bebenhausen
February 10th 2008
Published: March 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Maulbronn CottageMaulbronn CottageMaulbronn Cottage

If this isn't serenity, what is?
For the artist, creating a blog can result in a masterpiece or a fit of procrastination. I guess I’ve fallen into the later category because this visit to Germany was really in February. To my defense, I will plead that life has just gotten in the way of art. I’ll blame work, which take up entirely too much time. Perhaps house construction - stucco applications to be exact - could be the culprit, but stucco is a giant art project.

Let’s move on…. Two years ago, when I began traveling to Germany regularly, I wished for Italy… Spaghetti Vongole, Penna Arribiata, la lingua and la cultura, but I soon discovered Deutschland’s wonderful outdoors. Hiking and cycling paths are readily accessible and frequented often.

This last trip, while on a 6 a.m. stroll through the gardens of Stuttgart, locals offered greetings of “Gros Gott” or “Go with God,” which rings of something more refreshing than “Good Morning.” It’s probably just the “foreignness” of it that I appreciate but the mist floating above the dewy grass and the baby goats I passed helped create the feeling of serenity.

I’ll forgo too many words and allow the photos to provide the
Door to a VacationDoor to a VacationDoor to a Vacation

Who's behind the door? A princess, a monk, a baker, a blacksmith, a knight, a lover?
wanderlust.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Bebenhausen HillsideBebenhausen Hillside
Bebenhausen Hillside

I'm overlooking Bebebhausen Hillside
Who's Thinking About Work?Who's Thinking About Work?
Who's Thinking About Work?

A computer, internet, cable, laptop, blackberry... none of this belongs here. Only old world wonder here.
Chess anyone?Chess anyone?
Chess anyone?

Locals play chess in Stuttgart. All you women, forget about it. It seems to be the men's sunset hangout.
Wollen Sie eine Brezel? Wollen Sie eine Brezel?
Wollen Sie eine Brezel?

Anyone want a pretzel?


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb