Meeee-oh


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
June 20th 2008
Published: June 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

That is how you pronounce Millau, the town that I have decided I will one day be mayor of. Millau has everything you need, as the wine degustationer put it,"it has all de commodities, de vegetables, de cheese, it is nice" I liked the wine man and he let me try many wines for free, which made me happy. April says he had bad breath, but I think she was jealous. Also they have a little market place like a miniature granville island thats undercover and open from 8-2pm wednesday to sunday.

I fell in love with a little brasserie cafe in the corner of the market that serves tasty tapas and moules for 6 euros. Its a family run cafe, the husband walks around in a semi disorganized state welcoming all the people to the bar, while his wife walks back and forth preparing food etc. His very attractive daughter also helps out when not taking care of her little munchkin kid, and what I assume is his brother runs the grill. They all look so happy and all the other stall owners in the market come and sit at the bar when they shut down at 12:30, so they all just sit and chat, and I pretend that I can speak french, but can't. The guy also gave me a wink, and I swooned, but then he winked at April the next day which made me jealous.

So I guess this is why people travel, to find these things that they may never thought could have existed. So I've decided I'm going to open a creperie at some point in my life, and have an attractive daughter but also be somewhat disorganized, all the while still being able to wink at people without them finding me creepy. Sadly we leave Millau today, who knows where we will go next.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb