Some remarks about plumbing in France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
October 26th 2005
Published: October 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

As always when travelling, I am curious about the design details. This trip, besides looking closely at doors and ardhways, I have been noticing the plumbing. My special interest is in the bathtubs and showers. Nearly everwhere we've stayed, I have seen the deep but narrow bathtubs with gigantic telephone type showers mounted on the long side of tub, low down--no shower curtains. I've taken to having what I call a "shath". I can put a small amount of water in the bottom of the tub, sit and soak my bottom and my feet at the same time, then just reach over and grab the shower head and shower off.
Toilets are another whole topic! We've got lots of tales to tell. Even using the toilets is an adventure here! Warning/ don't try sharing a pay toilet by letting your friend enter after you. The cabinet automatically sprays and washes the entire booth after each use!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb