Wine Region


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes
September 25th 2007
Published: October 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Beautiful countryside, pretty good wine, but not much else to do there except go on a 3-hour treacherous hike to the "top of the world"...some hill where you can see the entire region. I think those few months of running last year taught me a lot about perseverance 'cause just when I was ready to give up I could hear Leon's voice in my head telling me to push it. Thanks, trainer!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

VineyardVineyard
Vineyard

Apparently we got there a few days before they were going to harvest. Pretty nice views.
Wine tastingWine tasting
Wine tasting

We were staying at a chateau at one of the wineries so we got to have a wine tasting. Not bad and I learned a lot about wine-making. Definitely more old-fashioned methods used here than what I remember from Napa.


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb