The French Adventure: Lyon!!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Lyon
June 26th 2012
Published: June 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So, the 26th, which was yesterday (or actually, the day before yesterday since it's past midnight by now), I arrived in lyon. This was quite an interesting journey, as it involved getting up at 6 in the morning and accidentally missing my train since I hadn't looked at the ticket and thought the guy making my reservation made one for a later train (Note to self, ALWAYS check not only that you have your tickets but also what is on them!). The good thing was that I got to travel first class later on in the TGV, which was awesome (so spacious!!!).

Another time, I'll write more about getting to my room in a studenthousing complex and how I'm doing there, but for now I'm too tired and I just wanna sleep 😊

We shall meet again!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb