Super Ang on Tour


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Chamonix
February 11th 2008
Published: February 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Salut bloggers ! I have acquired quite a few nicknames this season, mostly unrepeatable but my favourite is super ang. I'm not really that super, its just to tease my partner in crime Rosy who I have been spending far too much time with lately in and out of work.

We spend the majority of our time in the office laughing, I have taken to wearing waterproof mascara as I am in tears at my desk most days, anyone would think we had no work to do, most think we are mad. I've had to ask Mikey (resort accounts leader), to rota me some days off alone to stop me going insane otherwise I might have to check into rehab soon for a few days!

Seriously though, I'm really enjoying the contrasts work wise and scenery wise between winter and summer seasons. Am working with some great people and having the best time here, its such a relaxed atmosphere, it doesnt seem like work at all. I feel like I'm on a permanent holiday, which Anouschka (our boss) was genuinely pleased to hear.

Chamonix is beautiful, you never get bored of the view of the mountains, the snow has been fantastic, girly days on the piste have become a regular thing, followed by falling over after apres and having to go home at 8pm ( I blame it on the snow & altitude). Trying to persuade Rosy to work for Al Fresco this summer so she can keep me entertained and pick me up off the floor at the beach bar too.

Time is flying by, I cant quite believe that I'll be back at the beach in Italy in 9 weeks and am being asked about plans for next winter already! Still time though if anyone wants to come and visit in March, easyjet flights to Geneva are quite cheap then and I have a spare sofabed in my bijou apartment. Otherwise I'll be back in UK around 11th- 16th April to swap snowboard and boots for bikinis and flip flops and prepare for next leg of my tour.

PS I dont think the email notification worked on my last blog - Jan in Cham in case you missed it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb