Bonnes Fetes


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Chamonix
January 3rd 2008
Published: January 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I’m just about recovered from all the festivities in Chamonix so about time for another blog.

Christmas Eve we all tagged along on the regular Monday night bar crawl the reps organise around town. I only made it to 3 of the 5 bars as there were free shots in every bar which knocked me out about 1am. Rosy and I only managed a couple of blue runs on Christmas Day but by time we got back at 4pm the turkey was almost ready. We all opened the parcels we had saved together, some interesting presents from our friends and families but nothing too embarrassing.

Back to work on Boxing Day with turkey leftover baguettes and yule log in the office.

Saturday I helped out at the airport for some extra cash as it was a busy arrival & departure day. Turned into a long one due to planes going tech and being diverted. Some unhappy customers but I quite enjoyed it, made a change from the office and have been asked back on 12th Jan as I did such a good job.

Sunday was the official opening of the après bar which has a live band every day 5-7pm. Could hardly get in the door, it was busier than the karaoke bar in August but managed to sample my first vin chaud of the season.

New Year’s Eve after dinner we headed out to a bar, then ran down to watch the fireworks let off at midnight in the square, then finished the night at a party at the boys house. We had sparklers in the house, not very H&S here with the firework code. After beaucoup de vin, finally got to bed at 4am. Luckily Rosy had negotiated us all New Years day off.

So 2008 is here, half way round to Summer season again ! After much anxiety I have finally re-let my flat today for another year so who knows where I’ll be celebrating next Christmas??



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb