Week 2 - Alors, je suis fatigue


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Annecy
September 18th 2006
Published: September 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Where are the days going. Cant believe I am nearly at the end of week 2, there is so much to learn and all the verbs are very confusing. Actually it is the beginning of week 3 as I was far too tired to continue. Where is Marielle when I need her to explain things to me....I dont even know the grammar in English so trying to understand in French - no hope for me.

Today in class we were given a sentence in English and then had to change to negative and in the past....I got it right and as it was such a shock to the rest of the class they applauded!! Umm....think I am the thickie of this group. Cant wait to do my presentation of Wednesday - perhaps they will stand up and shout 'Encore, encore' (Nic - you need a translation?)

So the weekend was fairly quiet - visited the chateaux in the old town and a photo exhibition as they were free (just for the weekend!). Have been checking out all the restaurants I want to take Mum and Dad (well I have viewed them from the outside and decided they look good....hope Dad has his money with him!!). Sunday we (the girls!) went for a walk in the mountains nearby, then to the cinema in the afternoon....it was raining so not a lot else to do and was avoiding doing my homework!

This entry is more about photos....hope you enjoy them.

Mum and Dad - a bientot! a jeudi!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

En ClasseEn Classe
En Classe

Nikolous doing his presentation
Just a red carJust a red car
Just a red car

In Chamonix there was some kind of tour de Les Alps in old cars and I just liked them


19th September 2006

No translations need this week!!
HOW MANY MORE SLEEPS!!!!!!! Just getting your room ready!! We have booked a holiday and go away on Sun for 6 nights up to the Bay of Islands je suis fatigue and looking forward to the break! Just got the booking form and it says you have to clean up after your stay so not impressed!! Do you think I will have to do the back of the oven too!! Been out all day with Gill and Angela looking round a craft shop and then for coffee and a muffin. Georgia has walked home from school with a friend and Tamsin has gone swimming with the girls from next door. Hope that your presentation goes well and that you get an encore and loud applause, hey now you know what it is like to be the thickie of the class!!!!!!!! Will love you and leave you to do your homework. Have a good few days with Mum and Dad and leave some money left for them to spend on me!!!! Lots of love Nicxxxx
19th September 2006

'ello 'ello!
Well it looks like T.O.F. and his Missus are just a meal ticket,but whats new? I suppose we are lucky to have three such charming daughters who think they know which side their bread is buttered, as well as being fluent in their mother tongue even if they do not know their past participle from the backside of a donkey, but so what so long as they are healthy and happy.Oh God! doesn't he go on. Tell him to shut up and just bring me some money and take me out for some lunch.

Tot: 0.292s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb