cannot be arsed


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
August 10th 2004
Published: August 10th 2004
Edit Blog Post

I began this journey thinking i would have heaps of time to relax and be in the cafe writing about my magnificent journey with tales and exciting stories of debortury (spell check), etc etc. but as it turns out... the Trip is Proving to be far more relaxing than that, and I cannot be arsed going to the cafe to tell the likes of you what I am up to all the time;  i was going to keep a diary too but no can do: too relaxed. 
So What have we done So far? even With a stop off to the olympic training camp of one Simon Thompson and the rest of  the team; we made it to south of france in record time to spend some time working on our tans and looking good for the night life and the numerous people who we find approaching us and pointing at us on the beach... I figured  people were just impressed with my body and its new tan when all these people were pointing at me and passing comments. after looking up the few words I could remember them all saying, I realised a lot of people were reminded of seafood meals and new shoes when they saw the colour of my skin and the blisters that seemed to cover my nose feet and back;... I am sure it will be different story tomorrow when a tan replces all that is now hideous and unsightly,
Sammy has done the car up a treat and she made it through the alps fine and without hicough; Johno took on the qrch de triumph round aboutwith the talent of a life long paris localler,,, so much so that with having seen European vacation recently he took it three time in a row...
got to go
i might write again

Advertisement



12th August 2004

Enjoy yourself!!!
It sounds like an awesome experience. I hope everythig goes well. And enjoy yourself and keep some energy to Brazil in December ok??? Kisses

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb