I <3 Brugge


Advertisement
Published: June 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay so this is officially one of my favorite cities EVER. Kate AND Ian AND Dillon here, by the by.

Last night we met a couple from Chile who are in the room next to us. They're super nice and Ian gets to practice his Spanish, because they speak verrrrry little English. We also met a lady from Italy who was really sweet too, so we stayed up pretty late in the little common room area chatting it up.

Brugge. Damn. This place is one of the most beautiful quaint little cities I have ever been too. It is like walking into the past, a place I will definately come back too. We found a place that served 44 different kinds of hot chocolate and it was delicious. Super rich though so we actually didn't buy much belgian hot chocolate. I am thinking that my spanish is enough to get by in madrid now, makes me feel a little bit better. Yes, I'm still white but not quite a gringo! Dillon is hilarious because he only knows curse words, and they can tell so they make fun of him. As I wrote that sentence he cursed at me in spanish cause we are with our chilean friends. This trip has been amazing and it is even more amazing with Kate. Nothing can compare to this.

i have been drinking and ian is a total liar i speak more spanish than that just not very much. hi mom im super drunk and i love you all sooooooo if i survive this arsenal of beer then i will bring you back something nice bye

How are you guys liking this dialogue thing? Hope we don't run out of time on here. Anyways, so today we did Belgian things like eating waffles and chocolate. YUM. We saw Jesus Christ's blood supposedly in a church, but barely. Interesting. We also walked to a windmill and it was REALLY pretty. Tomorrow it is my mission to burn a CD and upload pictures. Although, we'll be in Amsterdam so who knows my state of mind at that time...ahaha jk. 😉 Okay I haven't been keeping track of time so I should go. Love you guys!

Advertisement



27th June 2008

Kate I'm so glad that you are the one giving us the details of what you have been doing! Ian did you get us some of that fabulous hot Chocolate? And Dillon quit drinking so much! Love you all be safe!
28th June 2008

Brugge
So you now have a new favorite place in the world. Glad to hear that. Sounds like you are meeting some great people in the hostels and that is a very good thing. Have fun in Amsterdam; but make sure you can remember having fun. Love you ......
30th June 2008

Ditto
Ditto to the previous comments. Leave the details to Kate and have fun but not tooooooo much fun. Don't do anything I wouldn't do. Wait, strike that. I think it might already be too late for that. hehehe. Luv ya.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb