A vacation from travelling


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
July 24th 2014
Published: July 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

While the idea of needing a vacation from travelling may seem all together insane, let me explain. Since my last post (an eternity ago) I have seen a vast majority of the Atlantic coast of France and have crossed country to continue the adventure along the Mediterranean. I've spent nights in Nantes, La Rochelle, Bordeaux, Toulouse, Montpellier, Coustellet, Marseille, Moustiers-Saint-Marie, Cannes and now Nice- with a brief detour via Biarritz. Moving from one place to the next, I have come to realize that travel is hard work. Perhaps not in the traditional 9 to 5 sense of the word but certainly work none-the-less. Being in perpetual motion is exhausting and I admire those who are required to travel in excess for work. All of this is getting me to my final point: it's time for a vacation.



The next week or so I will be traveling the cote d'azur and italian riviera with my friend Alex- this is a beach holiday within my trip. It has been decided in advanced that the majority of our time will be spent lounging- which I welcome whole-heartedly. It is nice to think that my time has already been allocated. I do not need to think about the next thing I will be doing or the next place I will sleep.



We're all set to relax and I can't wait.



M

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb