Milan...to.. Nice


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
May 16th 2009
Published: May 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday was...an adventure. I got to the train station in Milan with plenty of time, I checked the board like a pro and I was encouraged because the intercom kept saying Nice...I obviously didn't understand the rest of the Italian. Because of a strike in France the train could only go to the border town of Ventimiglia. Then we had to get off and wait for an hour and a half for another train. After I was assured of my way to Nice, I realized What an adventure!

My hostel in Nice is awesome! They have everything. They even have a person going around at breakfast asking if you need any sightseeing help. Today I'm going to cannes antimes and another beach town.

I can't believe I ever worried about meeting people! To be honest, I think I talk to less people face to face in Edmonton. Yesterday I met two people on the train from Winnipeg and last night I met two people from Canada and one guy from Ireland.

Well I better get on with my day! And get my laundry!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb