Nice - France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
June 6th 2008
Published: June 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friday 6th June: Checked out and took a tour bus around Nice - Given the short stay this was the best way to get a look at Nice from the top of the hills overlooking the beach and I am now glad I did it - the walk would have taken half a day. Came back and strolled up the beach and was entertained by a guy I am sure was on acid with his massive stereo and hippie clothing performing dance moves i have never witnessed. Everyone passing by had to stop and take a brief look to assess moreso his sanity I think than his actual moves. Then took the word of Michael and Jeanette who I met yesterday about having a cocktail at the exclusive Negresco Hotel - I was happy with the Mango Spice choice! I'm flying to Barcelona tonight to meet up again with Sean, Gemma and Big Al who I spent time with in Italy where we will share an apartment for 4 days.




Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Negresco 3Negresco 3
Negresco 3

Michael and Jeanette - You said I had to have a cocktail at Negresco - so I did! Mango Spice....


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb