The south of France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Avignon
August 19th 2008
Published: August 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour tout le monde

Kibby and I have just made it through our 4th day in France and I have to say we are doing quite well - I can't believe how much of my 6th form French lessons I can remember - see Mum my school trip to Noumea was worth it.

In Montpellier we found a sweet little cafe with seating outside on the street and managed to order crépes. There was a little plate envy going on but Kibby did admit that it was the best crépe he had ever had, which I found funny considering he has one every morning

We are now in Avignon: a cool little city surrounded by a huge castle-like wall. There are street performers and markets scattered around, although this seems quite common in France. Obviously there are no rules here about picking up after your doggy does a doodoo as the stuff is everywhere...have managed to avoid it so far but I think the squealch is inevitable

Found our local supermarket and managed to pick up a rather tasty bottle of rosé. As we are not on too much of a budget we didn't select the cheapest, rather we opted for a local bottle of the pricely sum of €1.25. Think I might start a petition on our return, cheap local wine...what a concept.

Tomorrow we are getting a high speed train to Nice; where we will stay for one night before heading to Genova...pizza, pasta here we come

Right, think it is time for Kibby to have a crépe

Au reviour

Lysh and Kibby



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



23rd August 2008

Wow!!
Got my first post card You guys are having an awsome time..Keep the info coming

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb