Paris Day 4


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Paris
March 21st 2011
Published: March 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I am tired! Have I mentioned everything is huge here? It just keeps getting bigger.
Today we went to Arc de Triumph, Sainte Chappelle and took a cruise up and down the Seine stopping off at Notre Dame and walking all around that island. I think my feet are going to fall off but I can't complain. It is beyond amazing.



Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

ArcArc
Arc

HUGE! Standing under it takes your breath away
ArcArc
Arc

You can only look up at it.
ArcArc
Arc

They asked us if we wanted to take the stairs....No I said....approximately 72 thousand stairs later I ate my words.
ArcArc
Arc

View of downtown Paris from the Arc
ArcArc
Arc

View of the Eiffle Tower from the Arc
ArcArc
Arc

View of my lotto winning home from the arc
SeineSeine
Seine

Ems walking by the Seine today
"Crisps""Crisps"
"Crisps"

Ems eating her first bag of "crisps"
Notre DameNotre Dame
Notre Dame

Taken from the cruise along the Seine.
NOM NOM NOMNOM NOM NOM
NOM NOM NOM

Best ice cream ever....
This is how to .....This is how to .....
This is how to .....

Find the subway or Metro as its called here.
Sainte ChappelleSainte Chappelle
Sainte Chappelle

Another beautiful old cathedral
SCSC
SC

Inside the downstairs area...
SCSC
SC

Inside the upstairs area. It is wall to wall stained glass.....maybe one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen.,
SCSC
SC

A close up of the stained glass. Billions of little tiny pieces.
SCSC
SC

The outside of the stained glass room
The last pic of Notre DameThe last pic of Notre Dame
The last pic of Notre Dame

This reminded me of the haunted mansion at Disneyworld.....which reminds me.....Disney Paris tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


22nd March 2011

crisps
Are crisps like potato chips? Oh the ice cream store was my favorite building. I guess you go to Disneyland tomorrow. This will be a good comparison with what we have here in the States. Dad
22nd March 2011

Nice scarf Em (wink, wink)
Your lovely scarf looks great in Paris! Love the pics today girls!
23rd March 2011
Notre Dame

lovely!
Lovely image here you were able to grab while on the cruise :)

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb