Last of Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Paris
November 9th 2010
Published: November 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Last day in Paris, bittersweet to say the least. Loved the trip but now it's time to go home and see Paul and others that I have missed. Emily left this morning early (5.30am) and should be well and truely back in Milan by now in even colder weather than Paris. I miss her already, apart from a few hissy fits from her we have really had a great time together.
The Lido the other night was great, great dancers, ice skaters, comediennes and even a dancing horse on stage. I hope some of the photos I got will be good enough to enlarge and put on the photo wall. The one they took was good but I was'nt prepared to pay 20 euros for it.
Went to the Musee de Orsay today and saw some great artworks by Van Gogh, Monet, Renoir, Manet, Gauguin,Dega, Pisarro, etc. Also some excellent art deco pieces especially the lead light panels. A really awe inspiring experience.
I finished up my time in Paris at lunch having Pate de foie gras and chocolate mousse, a deserving end to Paris.
Now in the airport waiting to board and in about 25 hours, all being well, I will land back in Melbourne.
A great time in France, Italy, Spain and Portugal but now looking forward to getting home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb