FIRST DAY OF OBSERVATION


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Lille
October 16th 2007
Published: October 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was my first day of observing in the school in which I will be teaching. I was observing the CM2 level, which is actually one level above where I will be teaching (I’m in CE2 and CM1, ages 8-10). The kids were noisy, but I got a good feel for how to go about teaching - lots of games, lots of songs and little chants, lots of pictures and gestures… I’m excited! I also observed the other classes, which will be MY classes. They were substantially better behaved, actually, which was a relief. They are so sweet, so cute, and still so excited about school and learning. I’m very excited to work with them. I also look forward to getting to know my colleagues. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, and they seem to get along well amongst themselves, so that’s a good sign.

Advertisement



21st October 2007

Its you.
This whole situation just seems to fit you. You're definitely gunna have an amazing time with these kids, and you're gunna miss them to tears when you leave. thats what i think.

Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0926s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb