Where America Has It Right


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Lille
October 12th 2007
Published: October 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The BLUUUUUEEES, baby. Nothing can touch good, authentic American BLUES. It’s just incredible. Tonight there was a concert at the FJT where I live - just something small, a guitar, electric violin, clarinet, tenor sax, drumset, bongos… and they played a little of everything. But the last song they did was a blues song. Just that beat, those chord progressions… and then when they sing it, you FEEL it. They MEAN what they’re singing. And I love it. That’s my escape, that’s my release. When I’m listening to blues, my eyes close, and I am a million miles away. I’m invincible, I’m untouchable, I’m unstoppable. I can’t even explain it. It’s incredible. No music can come CLOSE to it. At least not for me.

Advertisement



22nd October 2007

ditto on the blues
yeah, baby... maman

Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb