hey


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Calais
November 6th 2008
Published: November 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

hey everyone. It seems like a veyr long time that I have actually wrote something in here and not just put up pictures but I know you all like this pictures =) Anyway I have switched my host familys and I think most of you know that by now. I live in the country side and it is so much like home! I ride horses with my new host sister Juliette. I just had a 10 day break from school and that was awesome! I did so many things...
I went to a discothèque, went to a basketball game in Dunkerque, rode a mountain bike (that for some reason I dont understand how to use gears on bikes haha.) through a buch of the country side and ended up on a beach, freezing but still beautiful, decided I love French Coffee, had fun with some other exchange students, just a whole bunch of things. I really am getting used to living with my new host family it is so weird switching familys because you begin to learn that each family is different and you learn and remember different wonderful things about each of them. Im starting to learn a whole different perspective of the French life through a different family, pretty cool. Im starting to learn the language better I feel that I can understand a whole lot more than I can speak but it is comming and I do forget a lot of what I learned just yesterday but I think that is part of the process. Its going to be Christmas soon! How cool is that?
Well I really do not have much time to write a lot in this I just wanted everyone to know that Im doing good and that I miss you all!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb