Hello again...


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Calais
October 14th 2008
Published: October 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I had such a great weekend!!!!

I went with the Rotex (just the exchange students) kyaking! So much fun! The water was freezing but luckily my boat didn't flip over. People did get pushed in though I could not even imagine how cold they must have been haha. Yeah well let me start with what happened first. I went to the train station right after school on Sat afternoon and was so happy that I made it to the train station on time and remembered where it was and everything (haha it was soo easy to get to.) And once I got on the train I met up with Oana. Oana is originally from Romainia but lives in Canada and like me is in France for the year for the exchange. Oana and I are such good friends now it is really nice to have that because I was starting to miss my friends back home and of course I have a lot of friends here but its always a little hard to comunicate everything I would like to with them and of course Oana and I could just explain it to each other in English if we didnt understand
Halloween ThingsHalloween ThingsHalloween Things

Normally in France Halloween is not celebrated and of course my friend and I found something Holloween, but in Belgium! Still really cool...
but yeah I met Oana on the train and laughed for so long comparing our exchange stories so far. Then we went kyaking....and like I said so much fun! Then we did so many things with the other exchange students and just had a really fun night. The next morning Oana and I went with my host mom to have lunch with one of the host moms friends so we ate a really good lunch and then Marie Jo said we were going to... BELGIUM! how cool is that? I mean in the states its like oh do you want to go to Vestal for a little while? and your like "of course!" because its the only place to ever go hahaha but its soo cool just to take the car to Belgium and visit for the day. Of course Oana and I were amazed by the chocolate shops and loved the taste of the icecream we got but where we went was called Ypres and it was filled with history that I think Oana and I would have focused on better if we werent at awe by all the beautiful chocolate bhahahaha. It was a really interesting, beautiful trip
With RotexWith RotexWith Rotex

After Kyaking with the Rotex
and I have soo many pictures to show it!! I hope to get those pictures on here soon but it takes a while to upload them all to this computer so just hang in there!!! =)


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

BelgiumBelgium
Belgium

Many houses in Ypres, Belgium have a spanish artistic style like in this picture.
So many cars like thisSo many cars like this
So many cars like this

I actually think most of them were from England.


22nd October 2008

hey pep been awhile hope everthing is ok call or blogg us LOVE YOUVERY MUCH
10th February 2009

hey
hi just wondering what's up"" get in touch with me soon, miss ya

Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb