Photos


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Calais
September 30th 2008
Published: September 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

FavoriteFavoriteFavorite

An "Americain" with Frites.
Hey everyone...

Got the chance to write a little bit and I know how everyone is lokingforward to hearing what's new for me in France.

Well last sat.. I got to go to the swimming pool for swimming lessons again which I really liked and enjoyed getting to swim again. Then the host mom and I went to the movies. I was a little worried that I was not going to understand the movies because it would obviuosly be in French. We watched Faubourg 36 and I understood everything because the acting was very good and the music just made everything really easy to watch and understand what was going on in the movie. Aftewards we went to a really nice café at night and I got hot chocolate which was of course really good. The next day I got to go to parc Asterix which is like a huge theme park based around the famous Asterix (cartoon) in France. We had to wait for soo long just to ride on a couple rides like 2 hour wait for one ride! But all in all it was so much fun! It was really good just have a day where I got to have fun with the host sister, her boyfriend, the host brother and some of their friends. I really enjoyed spending the day at the theme park! I have been staying at Cindy's for the last few days so of course i'm having a really good time. Last night we ate something called "Welsh" which was full of cheese and really good, of course have I ate anything that I didn't like here yet? haha. Wends. i'm going to Alice's house (one of Fleurine's friends) to spend some of the day with her which should also be really fun, it will feel good not to have school all afternoon. This weekend i'm going to Bruno's house (Fleurine's dad) to spend the weekend there. I may be going kyaking with the Rotex next weeked and the weekend after I have a Rotary meeting where I will be making "typical American food" any idea's??? haha Well I hope to put some pictures up!


Love you all,
Kaitlynn
And Good luck in OK ALICIA!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



1st October 2008

OMG! MAKE OUR CAKE WITH THE PANCAKE MIX!!! :D :D :D
1st October 2008

hey pep we all miss you so much .think about you each and every day . time is really flying by. won't be long and mom and I will be over there.still a little confused about my package I sent a month ago seems it made it's way to australia but is on it's way to you now.Well Iam at work now quess i should do a little. Love you so much dad!!!!!! seya
2nd October 2008

miss you
the pic.are great!keep them coming .have a great week sorry i missed your call i had a sick horse and was late geting home .we all miss you sooo. much love and kisses mom
7th October 2008

hey pep just dad! looks like your having a good time.hows the money holding uplet me know; I'm waiting to hear about package I sent you.LOVE YOU!!! DAD seya

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb